Business of the Year Awards

Business of the Year Awards




The Chamber Business of the Year Awards allow Members the opportunity to recognize the accomplishments of local businesses and the contributions they make to the Greater Owensboro area. The Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce presented the 2019 Business of the Year Awards at the Annual Celebration on Friday, January 25, 2019 at The RiverPark Center. 

Benefits of Winning the Award Include:

  • Award presented at 2019 Annual Dinner
  • Winner logo that can be placed on their marketing materials and on the Chamber website
  • Profile in GOChamber Magazine
  • Recognition at 2019 Rooster Boosters
  • Can present award to winner upcoming year at annual dinner
  • Press via press release, Chamber website, Chamber Matters email and newsletter

2019 Business of the Year Awards Winners:

2019 Ambassador of the Year – Minga Trogdlen

2019 Director of the Year – Dave Roberts

2019 Leadership Owensboro Class Member of the Year – Brad Youngman

2019 Chamber Young Professional of the Year – Mario Vizuet

2019 Chamber Member of the Year – Visit Owensboro

2019 Bill Young Community Leadership Award – Tish Correa Osborne