Leadership Owensboro tradition continues

This May, 30 individuals will join the growing alumni base of Leadership Owensboro. Since the early 1980s, Leadership Owensboro has been a driving force in growing and cultivating leaders in the Greater Owensboro region.

Leadership Owensboro, a program of the Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce, is focused on educating and engaging individuals to reach their potential and maximize their impact in the community.

Year after year, a group of professionals devote their time to dive in and learn more about our community from various angles. The continued support of employers, businesses and organizations that understand the value of the program make that possible.

We celebrate the independent thinking, fresh perspectives and approaches that come from Leadership Owensboro. We also celebrate the friendships, connections and business partnerships that have formed throughout more than 30 years of the program.

Most of all, we celebrate the empowerment left with each participant and the future possibilities for their engagement in leadership roles across our community.

It has been our honor to experience the program with Leadership Owensboro Class of 2018. The Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce hopes that you will join us to celebrate these outstanding citizens, leaders and people on May 10.

• Tara Boling, Matthew 25 AIDS Services, Inc

• Lindsey Boone, Daviess County Cooperative Extension Service

• Steven Caudill, U.S. Bank

• Melissa Evans, Owensboro Metropolitan Planning Commission

• Rachael Faulkner, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage

• Shari Holzmeyer, Estes Elementary

• Sara Fleischmann, Riney Hancock CPAs PSC

• Chris Gendek, Owensboro Courtyard Marrriot

• Karen Glenn, First Security Bank

• Jaclyn Graves, Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce

• Lauren Greenwell, Greenwell Capitol Management

• Will Higdon, Van Meter Insurance Group

• Lori Hoagland, UniFirst Corporation

• Sgt. Adam Johnston, Owensboro Police Department

• Dr. Jeremy Luckett, Vineyard Primary Care

• Brooklyn Maple, Kentucky Legend

• Brad Moore, Kentucky Wesleyan College

• Tori Morgan, Envision Contractors, LLC

• Britney O’Bryan, MPD, Inc.

• Lauren Osowicz, Brescia University

• Amanda Owen, Puzzle Pieces

• Harry Pedigo, St. Benedicts Shelter

• Dan Reeves, U.S. Bank

• Matthew Thompson, Owensboro Grain Co.

• Scott Tucker, Independence Bank

• Lee Underwood

• Mario Vizuet, Old National Bank

• Erin Waller, Daviess County Public Library

• Det. Brad Youngman, Daviess County Sheriff’s Office

• Emily Zoglmann, Lil Bit Sassy

By Jessica Shely Kirk Executive Director, Leadership Owensboro